Translate website

The apps we use in the school are non-subject specific and are used to transform the learning process. Technology is not used as a substitution but as a tool to redefine a task that helps the learner understand and communicate their ideas in a way…

The apps we use in the school are non-subject specific and are used to transform the learning process. Technology is not used as a substitution but as a tool to redefine a task that helps the learner understand and communicate their ideas in a way which would not be possible without the use of technology. The children are taught the skills to enable them to become independent learners making the right choice about which technology they should use to help with their learning.

Below are a list of the apps and software we use across the school to help our children learn in a confident and creative way.

iOS Apps

Puppet Pals Director’s Pass – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/puppet-pals-hd-directors-pass/id462134755?mt=8

Book Creator – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/book-creator-for-ipad-create/id442378070?mt=8

Explain Everything – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/explain-everything/id431493086?mt=8

 

Green Screen Do Ink – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?mt=8

Sock Puppets – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/sock-puppets/id394504903?mt=8

Keynote – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/keynote/id361285480?mt=8&ls=1

iMovie – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/imovie/id377298193?mt=8

GarageBand –  https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/garageband/id408709785?mt=8

Comic Life – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/comic-life/id432537882?mt=8

Morfo 3d Face Booth – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/morfo-3d-face-booth/id440560166?mt=8

iStop Motion – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/istopmotion-for-ipad/id484019696?mt=8

ColAR Mix – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/colar-mix/id650645305?mt=8

Daisy the Dinosaur – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/daisy-the-dinosaur/id490514278?mt=8

Hopscotch – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/hopscotch-programming-for/id617098629?mt=8

BeeBot – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/bee-bot/id500131639?mt=8

CAD Software

SketchUp – http://www.sketchup.com/

Coding Software

Scratch – https://scratch.mit.edu/

Python – https://www.python.org/

Lego MindStorms EV3 – http://www.lego.com/en-gb/mindstorms/

Lego WeDO – https://education.lego.com/en-gb/preschool-and-school/lower-primary/7plus-education-wedo/computing

Probots – http://www.tts-group.co.uk/shops/tts/Products/PD3650046/

BeeBots – http://www.tts-group.co.uk/shops/tts/Products/PD1723538/Bee-Bot-Floor-Robot/

Sphero – http://www.gosphero.com/education/

Kano – http://www.kano.me/

App Development Software

AppShed – http://appshed.com/

GameSalad – http://gamesalad.com/